Guess I'll Do One Of These

• June 5, 2016 at 1:07 AM #131352
    SmuttySmutty
    Participant
    Lance Corporal
    Total posts : 46

Well, let’s see. I knew about MAV a long time ago, back when it was something of a fever dream and had like, 20 parts total or something. Rediscovered it a few days ago and fell in love with how it seems like it’s developing. The nostalgia I feel when building hounds- erm, MAVs is certainly enough to bring a single manly tear to my eye.

Chromehounds was a blast but gone too soon, and MAV will hopefully fill that void. Armored Core and MWO just don’t quite do it (both are hella fun though).

Personally, I’m a freshly-graduated engineer with my sights set on building walking tanks for a living. Guess I’m playing the right game. With a lean diet of giant robot games, anime, and an engineering degree, what could go wrong?

I also have a deviantart, if anyone wants to check that junk out: kojimastorm.deviantart.com

Aaand I’m looking forward to nursing my slowly-growing relapse into the wonderful addiction that is hexagonal hard-point construction :3

Rafzakael's whipping boy

June 5, 2016 at 10:39 PM #131371
    Cyberdogs7
    Participant
    Colonel
    Total posts : 3213

Glad to have you around!

June 6, 2016 at 11:01 AM #131372
    Anvildude
    Participant
    Major
    Total posts : 1884

First off, good to have you. Second, do you know about Megabots? There’s people developing Mecha for international sporting bouts, ala G Gundam- Currently we’ve got America vs. Japan going on, but hopefully it’ll grow into a more popular thing. They might be looking for a Walking Tank engineer- or maybe you might be able to start up your own!

That and Battlebots. If you can make a viable walker in Battlebots, you can make one for anything.

The Crotchety Old Man of MAV

June 6, 2016 at 2:13 PM #131373
    SmuttySmutty
    Participant
    Lance Corporal