Wish Lists…

• December 15, 2017 at 7:48 AM #143861
    GigglerGiggler
    Participant
    Lance Corporal
    Total posts : 41

I have been playing for a few months now and I feel like throwing my opinion into the mix.

A compass at the top of the UI would be awesome.

A Speedometer would be cool for the scout types.

A star/check box for parts that are my favorites so they populate at the top of the list.

Some more maps in the 1250-1750 range as well as possibly a canyon, mine shaft (large) network, Urban Rubble/Train Station/Shipping Dock area. Seige map with large bottle necks like a suspension bride and a river bank to fight over. Back to the train, it could be rolling through the map to provide possibly an object that can wreck you or vice versa and spawn a large weapon battery for adding to the carnage.

I get ideas all the time randomly, some good some horrid!

Btw, is there a sticky with running suggestions?

December 15, 2017 at 3:36 PM #143864
    Anvildude
    Participant
    Major
    Total posts : 1884

I mean, that’s what this whole forum subsection is for. Mostly what you want to do is check through the existing threads for something similar to your own ideas, and just bump those. We don’t lock threads here, and encourage thread necromancy as opposed to burying them.

Now, most of what you’re suggesting are decent quality of life improvements, and few (aside from maps, of course, everyone wants more maps) have been mentioned before, so you kinda lucked out.

But yeah, our focus on this forum is on single-topic, long-form threads more than lots-and-lots of brand-new conglom threads.

I would dearly love a compass and speedometer, though.

The Crotchety Old Man of MAV

December 17, 2017 at 12:16 PM #143887
    AxleNo7
    Participant
    First Lieutenant
    Total posts : 865